Dornoch Historylinks Image Library

Last Town Council 1975
Last Town Council 1975

Formal black and white photo of the last town council of the Royal Burgh of Dornoch seated round the table in the council chamber in May 1975. Back row standing: G Manson (caravan site superintendent), MS Baxendale (cashier), Miss CJ Mackay (secretary), HM Morrison (burgh officer). Back row seated: GF Trowbridge (town clerk), H Clunie (provost), H Steele (burgh surveyor). Left side: GA Mackenzie, D Macpherson, WM Wickham, Capt WW Stewart-Fitzroy RN Retd. Right side: EK Cartwright (hon treasurer), WJA Davidson (dean of guild), EKC Currie (junior baillie), JAT Seatter (senior baillie).
Picture added on 24 April 2008
Please add your comments about this picture using the form below.


Your Name

Your email address - this will be shown on the page and will allow the system to notify you of further comments added to this picture.


Sutherland Road improvements maps & plansSutherland Road Public Utilities Street WorksSutherland Road Dornoch ImprovementTender Form Sutherland Road ImprovementForms of Tender - Conditions of ContractBill No. 6 - Roadworks (Provisional).Visit to Dornoch Fire Station by Cub ScoutsMemorial to sheriff is restored'Thrilling jail break by ladder and rope'Gun Fight at the OK Corral?